IMAGINARY WORLDS. POSSIBLE OUTCOMES

Drawing inspiration from my collection of sketches, I then proceeded to create images that were in direct reflection of the sources that inspired them.

Untitled-1_Ehigie_Aigiomawu

 

Untitled-5_Ehigie_Aigiomawu

 

Untitled-3_Ehigie_Aigiomawu

 

Untitled-45_Ehigie_Aigiomawu

 

These are a collection of digital paintings created using the Wacom Intuos tablet for execution.

I didn’t want it to end here, so I took one of the images to the workshop in order to see what additional outcomes I could achieve.

I made the decision to utilise the solar-plate etching process.

IMG_2574 IMG_2577 IMG_2578 IMG_2583 IMG_2592 IMG_2594 IMG_2596 IMG_2598 solar plate

I must confess that I appreciated the outcome, but needed to still carry out more investigations using the screen print approach.

 

IMG_2627 IMG_2629 IMG_2631 IMG_2642 IMG_2644[1]

The application of the Moire effect ( a happy accident ) gave the design a beautiful feel and I felt some sense of satisfaction from engaging in the process.

 

 

Leave a Reply

